Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Wilmington Quakers
Give a gift

Women's Track & Field Heads to ONU for Joe Banks Invitational on Saturday

Photo by Adam Knaub
Photo by Adam Knaub





WILMINGTON, Ohio - The Wilmington College women's track and field team continues its indoor season at Ohio Northern University for the Joe Banks Invitational on Saturday. Field events are slated to begin at 11 a.m. with track events beginning an hour later.

The Teams: Wilmington will be joined by host Ohio Northern along with the following institutions: Bluffton University, Capital University, Cedarville University, Hanover College, Heidelberg University, John Carroll University, Manchester University, Otterbein University and Wittenberg University.

The Coach: Ron Combs enters his 22nd season as the head coach of Wilmington's men's and women's track and field teams. Combs has been named Coach of the Year, twice by the Heartland Athletic Conference, and once by the OAC. In 2002, he led the men's indoor team to a sixth-place finish at NCAA DIII Championships.

Who to Watch: Wilmington has competed in three indoor invitationals thus far this season. Through those events, Emma Burke has the Quakers' best times in the 200-meter, 400-meter and 500-meter dashes along with all hurdle events. The duo of Sydney Yontz and Milena Wahl combine for the squad's best marks in distance events. In track competitions, Kayli Sullivan holds the best marks in throws while Madison Dietz and Keva Cox have been Wilmington's best jumpers. Finally, Jenna Henneman turned in a season-best mark of 10' 1/2" in the pole vault at Wittenberg last weekend.

Coverage: Live statistics and live video of the meet can be viewed by visiting the link above.

Social Media: Wilmington athletics is represented on Facebook (Wilmington College Athletics), Twitter (@DubCQuakers) and Instagram (@DubCQuakers). Follow all the happenings of Wilmington College on social media by using the hashtag "#WeAreDubC".

Up Next: Wilmington returns to action on Friday, Feb. 7, for the Cedarville Indoor Invitational.