Men's Track & Field Travels to Cedarville on Friday

Photo by Adam Knaub
Photo by Adam Knaub



WILMINGTON, Ohio - The Wilmington College men's track and field team continues its indoor season at the Cedarville Collegiate Indoor Invitational hosted by Cedarville University on Friday.

The Schedule: Field events are slated to begin at 3:30 p.m. with track events scheduled for 30 minutes later.

The Teams: Wilmington will be joined by host Cedarville along with a plethora of other institutions: Northern Kentucky University, Miami University, Adrian College, Kentucky Christian University, Marian University (Indiana) Wright State University, Central State University, Georgetown College (Kentucky), Mount St. Joseph University, Bluefield State University, Kentucky State University, the University of Saint Francis (Indiana), the University of Pikeville, Defiance College and Mount Vernon Nazarene University.

The Coach: Ron Combs enters his 22nd season as the head coach of Wilmington's men's and women's track and field teams. Combs has been named Coach of the Year, twice by the Heartland Athletic Conference, and once by the OAC. In 2002, he led the men's indoor team to a sixth-place finish at NCAA DIII Championships.

Who to Watch: Through four indoor events, Aaron Koch, Max Queen and Jeff Clydesdale have the Quakers' top times in sprinting events while Taton Berton and Simon Heys have Wilmington's top marks in middle distance and long distance events respectively. Queen and Clydesdale are also the squad's best jumpers thus far while Blake Jamison (shot put) and Joe Shuga (weight throw) have represented the Green & White in throws.

Coverage: Live statistics of the meet can be viewed by visiting the link above.

Social Media: Wilmington athletics is represented on Facebook (Wilmington College Athletics), Twitter (@DubCQuakers) and Instagram (@DubCQuakers). Follow all the happenings of Wilmington College on social media by using the hashtag "#WeAreDubC".

Up Next: Wilmington heads to Otterbein University for the Indoor All-Ohio Meet on Saturday, Feb. 15.